"Towards the Light" acrylic on canvas, by © Robie Benve, all rights reserved. Change the water often or have two containers: a clean one for diluting paint and one for rinsing the brushes. I just started painting again after years of nothing.

Instead of copying from artists you admire, why didn't you purchase from them? Happy painting! I remember as a child seeing a cartoon of Vicky the Viking where the hungry Vikings devoured huge roasted thighs, holding them with their hands and taking big bites out of them. Thanks a lot for reading and your comment! Question: How long do you believe it takes to learn to complete a high-quality acrylic painting? Assorted paintbrushes from Robie Benve's studio. I have a kid that does not want to have anything to do with painting, and I tried to convince him he can do it, but he's stubborn on his refusal. Change ), You are commenting using your Facebook account. I've all kinds of creative things through my life time I love it from simple coloring to jewelry. The fact that thousands of painters participate really gives me the incentinve and commitment to paint daily, you may want to check that out. I don't mind my studio floor to be stained, but a floor covering is a very wise way to go. The only difference is that they are layers with two layers of titanium white. You’ll need stiff-bristled brushes for thick acrylic paint and soft-bristled brushes for watercolor effects. You can find student quality or artist quality, the latter is more expensive and gives a higher performance in terms of color and final results.