We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Note to Americans: get a small scale that weighs grams. It is indeed gut-friendly! Overly Complicated for Beginners but a Great Reference Book, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 20, 2018. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2018. Encourage you to have people try to follow your recipes using just your book, not easy. I'm a complete beginner with bread. There's a problem loading this menu right now. I have several bread books that have recipes and how to's, but this isn't just a recipe book (though it does have some simply divine looking recipes) it is a tome of bread science and knowledge.

This clearly is not a beginner book, so maybe if you already have the theory of sourdough firmly grasped then the extra information should be useful to you. Making sourdough is addictive, and there is nothing better than pulling a handmade loaf out of the oven. Welcome back. If you take this knowledge and focus, you will be rewarded with beautiful, freshly-baked bread. Please try again. Reviewed in the United States on October 7, 2018. Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2018.